Morphine Bomb

I’ve come across several similar variations of the “Morphine Bomb” from doTERRA oils. Most of the recipes call for either Oregano or Marjoram and Frankincense. In this case I used Oregano, because that’s what I had on hand, and Frankincense. It’s very simple actually, 6 Drops of each in a veggie capsule, down the hatch and enjoy the relief! But is it really that simple?

Image

The answer (at least in my opinion) is yes. I had a bugger of a headache when I got up this morning and in no time it was gone! I had even decided to forego the PastTense® on my neck and hairline that is my usual go to for this type of thing. I felt pretty darned good the rest of the day too! My only complaint…I felt like I was burping up a pizza joint for an hour or two. I’m not the biggest fan of Oregano as a seasoning, but for the all natural pain-relief it delivered, I could overlook the taste. I think my next order will include some Marjoram to see if it has the same wonderful effect…and perhaps a different taste.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and the statements on this blog have not been evaluated by the FDA. Any products mentioned are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

6 thoughts on “Morphine Bomb

  1. If you have room in the capsule, you can add some olive oil. I hear that helps with the after effects. I have used the marjoram one and it is a lot of oil to ingest at once. Maybe try some crackers. But it does work. 🙂 P.S. I don’t know why it has me as The Joyful Homestead tonight but this is Trish H 😉

    • Thanks Trish! I did read about trying some type of other oil with it, like olive or FCO, but you know, I just didn’t listen 🙂 It was my first time trying it, so I wanted to see what happened. Also, I have to get bigger capsules, I have some really small ones.

  2. I add a couple drops of peppermint to any capsule as a tummy tammer to curb the belching. Ginger would also work but I always have peppermint on hand.

Leave a Reply

