Day 17 – Tri-Ease

I’m going to stray a bit from the norm today and cover one of the dōTERRA products that seems to be getting a lot of interest recently. Who here has allergies, raise your hands! I do, I do!! While it’s not something to jump up and down and get all excited about, Tri-Ease totally is! In my neck of the woods (Southeastern PA), we’ve gotten, what I think is the brunt of Mother Nature’s mood swings. Where else can you literally get sunburn AND frostbite in the same week, sometimes in the same DAY? We’ve been heating our house in the morning and turning on the AC by the afternoon. It’s absolutely insane!

What all this means is that allergy season is hitting earlier and harder this year it seems. My husband, as much as I love him, is about to get asked to move to the couch until he can clear up that post-nasal-drip-allergy-induced-nails-down-a-chalkboard cough he’s got going. Either that, or I may put him in a bubble. Either way, he’s stubborn and doesn’t believe in the power of the oils, except the On Guard honey throat drops I made, those he likes. Go figure. But I digress. I have been taking Tri-Ease caplets for a few weeks, and though I started out with miserably itchy eyes, a nose so stuffed I thought I’d never breathe through it again and my own fun little cough going, I’m now seeing virtually no sign of my allergies whatsoever. The only thing I’m doing different is my Tri-Ease (ahem…stubborn hubby, take note). Meanwhile, hubs is loading himself up on prescription allergy meds and nasty tasting nose sprays that he says makes his cough worse before anything gets “better”. (I put better in quotes because I’m just not seeing any improvement.)

 

maxresdefaultBut enough about that, back to the task at hand. Tri-Ease is a blend of Lavender, Lemon and Peppermint in a convenient gel capsule. It comes in a bottle of 60 and you can take 1-2 of them a day as needed. I start every morning with one, and I don’t even need the second one. At a very reasonable price, taking into consideration that it will last me two months, that makes it cheaper than the Zyrtec and Afrin I have lived on in previous allergy seasons. I’m not a doctor, and as with anything “natural”, your results may be different, but as for me personally, I’m calling it a miracle pill!! Nothing has ever worked this quickly, thoroughly and amazingly as Tri-Ease.

Run, don’t walk to the nearest doTERRA website and buy them immediately! They may be my new favorite thing ever! Hey, breathing and not clawing your eyes out is pretty important in the grand scheme of things 🙂

 

 

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and the statements on this blog have not been evaluated by the FDA. Any products mentioned are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

 

Leave a Reply

