My Dear Friend Neti

Meet one of my oldest and dearest friends Neti…Neti Pot. Neti and I go way back, and though we had parted ways for a few years, she came back into my life today and I couldn’t possibly be more thankful! I’ve been battling, pretty much what everyone else in my neck of the woods is battling; sinus congestion. But alas, through a wonderful reunion of me and Neti, as well as some doTERRA Lavender and Melaleuca essential oils, my congestion is clearing up marvelously. So, without further adieu, meet Neti.

photo-3

If you have never used a Neti Pot before, you absolutely should! I wish I could get my hubs and the kids to use it, but we all know how stubborn they can be, right? It’s quick and simple and a more gentle and natural way to clear your sinuses. It has instant as well as long lasting relief! Some people might find the sensation of washing liquid through their sinuses to be awkward at first, but you get used to it. If you measure the temperature of the water on your wrist until you feel neither hot nor cold, it’s going to be the perfect temperature to flow through your sinuses with relatively little weird feeling at all. The lavender is wonderfully soothing and helps with the inflammation and the melaleuca helps with any infection that may be brewing. And, at the risk of going one step too far into TMI, you would not BELIEVE the amount of gunk that gets washed out when you use your neti pot!

So, to all the non-believers and the people who think it’s just too weird, toss aside your preconceived notions, throw caution to the wind and get on the neti pot wagon! You won’t regret it.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and the statements on this blog have not been evaluated by the FDA. Any products mentioned are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Leave a Reply

